It’s about that time…

The house is quiet; the kids are fast asleep (my son has a friend over); the thunderstorms have just about passed, and the clock is approaching 11:00pm. Way past my bed time. I usually take time each night to reflect on my day. Ignore the negative happenings and focus on the positives. I won’t go through my list on here (we’d be here all night) but I want to say a special thanks to those of you who were following my previous blog and made the change over to this one. This is the first time in my life I have let ANYONE read my writing (with the exception of my one publication) and your continuous support means more than you know. The daily prompts have indeed gotten me back in the saddle of writing everyday, and the fact that they’re posted early in the day is AWESOME. The creative juices start flowing first thing. I do the prompts, then head to my 5″ binder where my book is being hand written. I certainly don’t expect to have much of a following, but I do hope the stories I share are stories you can relate to. I’d like to establish friendships on here with people I have something in common with (writing), so please feel free to jump in and start a conversation at any point in time.

After reading about the possible awards that are handed out, I do hope to one day be nominated for one, but I’m still a newbie. I’ll add it to my bucket list. For those of you who have mastered the art of blogging, you can count on my vote!! I can only imagine what winning an award for writing would do for your motivation. Writing is an art that many people just don’t understand. In fact, the ONLY people who truly understand this are writer’s and therapists. So please know that at the end of the day, your work has not gone un-noticed. Your words have touched at LEAST one soul, and you should continue doing what you love to do because you are in fact helping others with your art.

Well, as the title says, it’s about that time. My eyelids are struggling to stay open, and I know that in just a few short hours I’m going to have 2 teenage boys looking for breakfast. Good night to you all. Happy Blogging!!

Until next time…
~Kate

And on that note, the thunder just got much louder… my Xanax is screaming my name!!! ‘Night all!!

If you can't be kind, be quiet. : ) Have a good day!!

