Help?

I don’t often use my computer on the weekend, but I had some free time today and was playing around with the theme, and layout of my blog. Starting Monday, I’m going to be using my blog for what I had initially set out to do (writing, basically) but I need a little help in the meantime. Is there any way I can change the font size and the set the color of my type automatically so that I don’t have to change it The color anyway) every time I write a post? Or is this something I can only do if I pay $80 for a theme?

Also, the menu at the top. Mine has about, and that’s it. Here’s what I’d like to do, and I was wondering if anyone could tell me if it’s at all possible.

When you click on my page, I want it to be just the titles of my posts, not even a small summary. Readers can tell by the title whether or not they are funny/serious/advice/just for fun, etc.
On the top menu bar, I’d like to have categories. In those categories (Funny, serious, advice, just for fun) I’d like to have the posts in some kind of order. If I can’t do it on the top, how do I link my stories to a categories widget on the side?
Also, in the top menu, many of you have a box to click that goes into further detail what you write and why your here. I can’t figure this stuff out and it’s driving me crazy!!

The bottom line is, I’ve gotten the hang of wordpress, and now that I’m getting serious about it, I’d like to have a more professional looking page. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks in advance,
~Kate

If you can't be kind, be quiet. : ) Have a good day!!

