Daily Prompt: By the Dots

By the Dots…Literally!

I am 100% GUILTY of using, overusing and quite possibly abusing ellipsis. Whether I want to leave the reader hanging, or I’m hanging and can’t think of how to properly end a sentence, there are those 3 precious dots to save my day (or my sentence, rather). I love them . . . They have actually become a very important part of how I write. Again… am I leaving the reader hanging, or am I just stuck? No one knows but me. And I like it that way. 🙂

 

 

🙂 • • •   • • •   • • •    • • •    • • •   • • •   • • •:)

 

So, to whomever invented those three dots, a sincere thanks from someone who depends on them EVERYDAY.

. . . No joke . . .ellipsis2

I’m sure I could write a lot more, but my major obsession is with ellipsis. It probably doesn’t look very good for me from a professional point off view, so I’m going to have to break the habit in the very near future, but in the meantime, they’ve come in quite handy.

 

I LOVE my DOTS . . . !!!

 

New-ellipsis-banner1My B . F . F . Even in the form of heartsellipsis cup

 

 

 

 

 

7 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: By the Dots

If you can't be kind, be quiet. : ) Have a good day!!

