Fun-Day-Sunday

Each weekend, especially now that school’s out, we try to do something, fun, something memorable for my son.  Well, this weekend isn’t much, but we’re taking him to see the new Transformers movie, because that’s ALL he’s been talking about since the previews started airing.  So, our fun day is going to be to going to the movies where we pay more for popcorn and soda than we do the actual tickets, but the belly laughter and RYAN TIME is well worth it.  Hope you are all having a great weekend!!

Until next time…

~Kate

And let’s not neglect the fact that my boyfriend is in the process of making us homemade spaghetti and meatballs that will be ready to go when we get home.  Feeling very blessed, today especially.  Don’t be jealous… go out and do the same!!  Happiness is a choice.  Don’t choose to sit inside and be miserable.  Do something out of character for you that makes today a day to remember.  Tomorrow isn’t promised…

 

Transformers 2 Transformers 4  A.W.E.S.O.M.E.

15 thoughts on “Fun-Day-Sunday

    • I hope it’s as good as they make it out to be in the commercials. This has been a HIGHLY anticipated movie, ever since the last line of the third movie. Thanks for your input though. I’m sure we won’t be disappointed. Have a GREAT Fun-Day Sunday!!

      Like

      • 9 times out of 10 I find lazy to be extremely fun! When you’re feeling lazy, pick up a good book, take a nap, write whatever’s on your mind… the list is endless, which makes it so fun. You don’t HAVE to go out to make it fun. Regardless, I hope you have a good day.

        Like

    • Definitely longer than I expected, a tad bit LOUD, but all in all, I’d give it a 2 thumbs up. Based on Optimus Prime’s last statement, the fifth movie should already be in the making. And… I have to admit that it’ll more than likely be added to our DVD collection once it comes out. I’m not a big fan of TV and movies, (I’m just too impatient to sit for any length of time) but the graphics are amazing. It’s awesome what they can do today. Now… Echo on Wednesday it is… Have you seen that one yet?

      Like

      • I figured the same thing based on the ending. I’m glad you enjoyed your day out and the movie!

        No, I haven’t seen that one. Please let me know what you think of it.

        Like

      • Ohhhh It doesn’t come out until Wednesday. I thought it might have been out and my son saw the previews, but I saw last night that it comes out Wednesday. So, I’ll let you know how it is. 🙂

        Like

      • Our daughter just graduated high school, but she watches animation and illustration because that’s her college plans. Also, I’ve watched plenty being a teacher for years.

        How many children do you have? I know they are younger. We got started early.

        Like

      • I only have one son and he’s 11. I was asking because if you had younger children, I’d be on the lookout for inappropriate material. But seeing how you’re all older, I’ll just let you know if it’s DVD worth or a waste. It looks kind of cute. Modern day E.T. I believe. But, I’ll let you know.

        Like

      • 11 is a great age. It’s right before the craziness of jr. high, high school, and college.

        I taught 6th grade for years and loved every minute of it!

        Thanks. Inappropriate material’s not a problem here. Hope you enjoy the movie!

        Like

      • Well, we have to reschedule the movie because my son has a dentist appointment that day. We may go in the evening, but either way, as soon as we see it, I’ll let you know. And he’s going into 7th grade. Sixth grade might have been awesome for you as a teacher, but it was pure hell for my son. He went into the school with a target on his back (he had pretty severe anxiety related facial tics) and was bullied and beat up throughout the whole year. I was actually contemplating homeschooling him for 7th, but didn’t get all the paperwork in time. So, I’m meeting with his guidance counselor in a few weeks to come up with a delicate schedule for him and a restricted hall pass which allows him to leave class 4 minutes early so he arrives at his next class as the bell rings, minimizing the chances of running into any bullies. I’ll tell you, from a mother’s POV, this past school year almost killed me. He has video on his ipod of being beat up and N.O.T.H.I.N.G. was done about it, because the kids beating him up are the sports stars giving the school a “good” name. It makes me sick.

        Like

      • Oh I’m so sorry to hear that information. I taught at a small school and was almost a counselor before my diseases forced early retirement. Due to a horrible childhood and my husband putting me through college, I was able to see kids through different eyes.

        Not sure if your state does this program or if you’re interested, but our state has a program that allows students to be homeschooled using the exact curriculum, so they aren’t behind.

        They graduate with the other classmates of their regular public school. If you have it, the information will be on your state’s Dept. of Education website. It may be an option for you. Again, I am so sorry you and your son had to deal with such pain.

        Like

      • Nope. I tried EVERYTHING. If I pull my son out for one year, just to get him up to grade level, the school washes their hands of him. They refuse to help at all. This is one reason I so badly want to leave this state (NY). No child left behind? I’m sorry, but if my child is going into 7th grade and is at a 3rd grade reading level (which he really isn’t) he SHOULD, in fact be left behind!! Their intentions may have been good, but half of this years graduating class were in an elementary grade level for reading. And they’re expected to find work…how? Are they going to bring the job application home for their parents to fill out? I tried one last on-line site (k12.com) but our district doesn’t participate. Awesome.

        Like

If you can't be kind, be quiet. : ) Have a good day!!

