B.A.D. story for Wacky Wednesday

Okay, so I wanted to keep today lighthearted and funny.  I tried, with the whole yawing thing, but that was an epic failure, but that’s okay.  I’ve got an even better story for you now.

My son had a dentist appointment this afternoon.  I’m TERRIFIED of thunderstorms.  On our way to the dentist, I see the clouds growing darker and think “Shit!  I’ve left ALL of the windows open in the apartment!  My place is going to be soaked when we get home.”

After the appointment, we drive through the small town of Ravena, NY to see flashing lights everywhere.  Power lines and trees down everywhere.  Did I mention that I really don’t like thunderstorms?  Now I’m driving right into one.  Awesome.

I decide to go into the local coffee shop to pick up a coffee and something for my son to snack on.  Lightning all around us.  I’m 35 years old.  I had a C-section (That’s my excuse and I’m sticking to it.)  Well, my son, who is well aware of my anxiety level runs over to my side and says “It’s okay mom. I got you.”  We both see the flash, I close my eyes and just wait for the thunder.  Well this was thunder on steroids!!  My son’s eyes went directly to my crotch.  “You peed a little didn’t you?”  I just nodded my head to confirm, and got us out of there as quickly as possible.  *The startled jump caused a tiny bit of urine to escape the safety of my bladder.* (I used to work there, so all the employees always want me to sit down and catch up).  Nope.  Not today.  Gotta go!  And I mean, I REALLY have to go.  I’d be mortified if any of them knew what had just happened.

We run through the downpour, get home, close all the windows and as I’m cleaning myself up, my son cleans all the windowsills.  God I love this kid.  Now he’s playing his playstation and I’m typing this for all of you fine people to read, just waiting for the next round of storms that should be arriving within the next 45 minutes.  Clean underwear already out and ready…

And for the record, I got through ALL of this without a single Xanax!  I AM AWESOME!!  I got this! (With the help of my son of course…)

Until next time…

~Kate… the only 35 year old who still pees her pants when she’s startled.

4 thoughts on “B.A.D. story for Wacky Wednesday

    • Oh, just you wait. It’ll happen one day when you least expect it. Probably in your local grocery store or some other public place. For your sake, I hope not, but that’s just how things seem to happen. Best of luck!!!
      ~Kate

      Like

If you can't be kind, be quiet. : ) Have a good day!!

