B.A.D. Forgetful Friday

Crap… so now I have to think of someone or something I could erase from my brain?  Can I go get a coffee first?  This might take a while.  What did I get myself into here?

Let’s see…  YES!!!  There IS one specific person I wish I could erase from my memory.  It stems back to my childhood, and as much as I’d love to tell you how horrible this person is, there are always two sides to every story.  Since this person isn’t capable of telling their side, I will not talk of them.  I will just say that the words emitted from this persons mouth as well as their actions, are a good part of why I am the way I am today.  (If I run too fast I scare myself).

I’d love more than anything to spill it all, but the bottom line is, it just wouldn’t be fair, unless or until this person has an opportunity to defend themselves.  So, now that I have all these terrible, vivid memories in the forefront of my mind, yes, I wish I could completely erase this persons existence from  my mind.  I’m not quite sure there were any lessons learned, so I wouldn’t mind if they disappeared as well, should they exist.

What I can say, on a more positive note, is that I’m not the person I was back then.  Should the day ever come where I’m punt in a situation similar to that of what I found myself in with this person, I now know what to do.  🙂

Today is laundry day and then swimming for me and my little buddy.  I don’t anticipate being able to contribute much more today, but I’ll do my best.  The daily prompt is a MUST, so I’m going to work on that real quick.

Happy blogging everyone!!

Have a good day!

 

Until next time…

~Kate

If you can't be kind, be quiet. : ) Have a good day!!

