B.A.D. Motivational Monday

crowd

“The one who follows the crowd will usually get no further than the crowd.  The one who walks alone, is likely to find himself in places no one has ever been” ~ Albert Einstein

 

My son and I refer to the “crowd” as sheep.  We don’t want to be sheep.  Do you want to be a sheep?  Stray from the herd… Life is so much more beautiful from this side.  You’re not staring at the back of everyone’s head.  Start your own path; do your own thing; be who feels most alive, not who is most comfortable.  When we grow comfortable, we aren’t living… we’re existing.  I don’t know about you, but I don’t  want to just exist.  I want to make a statement!!  I want to soar above the crowd (and poop on a few people while I’m up there).  I want to venture out on my own.  Even if I was to follow the crowd, we have this issue of conformity.  I simply don’t fit in.  I wasn’t born to follow any crowd.  I was born to make my own path, admiring new scenery everyday, feeling rejuvenated every morning, in anticipation of what I’ll stumble across today.

I’m 35.  I spent a good 32 years being a crowd pleaser.  I broke the cycle.  As hard as it was, I left quite a few people in the dust.  If they want to be the typical 9-5er, with road rage because they HAVE to have this particular job and make it there on time, that’s their issue.  I’m quite content with the way I live my life, and am very grateful that I’m able to do so.  If I can do it, YOU can do it.  Make today a mental health day, and do something you’ll never forget.  Live a little!!!  The bills will always be there, but please rest assured, the world will not stop spinning if you don’t pay them on time.  Life…. it’s a once in a lifetime opportunity.  Take advantage of that!  And if you DO decide to take today off and do something memorable, I hope you’ll come back on here and share it with me.

Happy Monday everyone!!

Until next time…

~Kate (The black, bad ass, rule breaking sheep)  🙂

3 thoughts on “B.A.D. Motivational Monday

If you can't be kind, be quiet. : ) Have a good day!!

