Hands down… Writing materials

Daily Prompt: Object Lesson

Sherlock Holmes had his pipe. Dorothy had her red shoes. Batman had his Batmobile. If we asked your friends what object they most immediately associate with you, what would they answer?


Where ever I go, where ever I am, you can guarantee I have A pen and a small notebook crammed somewhere in my bag.  I am NEVER without writing materials, as I never know when an idea will spring into my head. 

In fact, my girlfriend who lives far away (she’s an ARMY wife with 5 children) sent her oldest daughter here to visit friends and family for her birthday.  She showed up here with a football for my son and a bright neon pencil pouch WITH pens in it.  Anyone who knows me, knows that notebooks and pens are the key to my heart.

I have BOXES and BOXES of notebooks and pens.  They’re even separated (good, everyone can use, and MINE don’t touch).  I am OBSESSED with pens and the smell of a new notebook.  Each time I purchase a notebook, I fully intend on filling it, but now that I’ve got my 5″ binder, there hasn’t been a need for notebooks (which makes me kind of sad because they’re coming out with some really cute notebooks with motivational quotes on them), but I will always buy a new pen. 

When I take my son to the doctor, they all just know… he gets a lollipop and I get a pen.  LOVE it!

~Kate

9 thoughts on “Hands down… Writing materials

If you can't be kind, be quiet. : ) Have a good day!!

