B.A.D. Sinful Saturday

An acknowledgment of something I’ve done wrong?  I’ve allowed some people to treat me a certain way for so long now, that it’s just habit for them, leaving me to feel like I’m of no value.  People WILL treat you how you allow them to.  Since I’ve allowed it, they’ll continue.  Therefore, it’s through no fault but my own. There’s no staying in bed and crying about it.  There’s no pity party.  It is what it is.   And because I’ve allowed it to go on for so long, looking for a change in behavior now would seem impossible. It’s just too much to ask.

So, value yourself more, so that no one has the option of treating you poorly.  Me?  I’m not going to go  consume a pint of ice cream and feel sorry for myself.  I’m going to bring my son to karate this morning and when we get home, I’m going out to buy a new a new bed.  Simple as that.

 

Have a good day all!!

~Kate

6 thoughts on “B.A.D. Sinful Saturday

    • I was once very broken. I’ll never allow that to happen to me again. It’s as simple as that. If you don’t like me…piss off! The last time I checked, I wasn’t born to be someone’s punching bag. I wasn’t put on this earth to please others. I was put here for a purpose. I fully intend to follow that purpose, and live the dream that I am slowly creating. There’s no point in trying to hide the light. So, yes, I WILL let it shine, even on the rainiest of days… Thank you. ❤

      Like

  1. Maybe you have allowed them to treat you poorly. And maybe it has gone on for far too long. That doesn’t make it right! Not for one second. It is not fair to ask others to change. It is fair to set boundaries for yourself and your son (if you are not happy (he can tell). “Be who you are and say what you mean. Those who mind don’t matter, those who matter, don’t mind.” Dr.Seuss…I live by that quote. Slowly let them know how their actions make you feel. Remind them as often as you need to. Eventually they may not be worth keeping in your life. At least not as often as now. Just my uneducated (but experienced) opinion. Have a grand weekend!

    Like

    • You are 100% correct, and I thank you for the advice. Sometimes I just keep my mouth shut because it’s easier. This time? No way. We (my son and I have a plan, as HE comes first). It may not make a few people happy, but, we have a plan nonetheless, and each day we take one more step forward to following through with said plan. Today I found info I have been looking for, tomorrow (or Monday, more likely) some phone calls will be made. We are on the road to success, and NO ONE is going to knock us off. Thanks again!

      Liked by 1 person

If you can't be kind, be quiet. : ) Have a good day!!

