B.A.D. Fun-Day Sunday

 

Oh my… where do I begin??  Firstly, my ex husband is taking my son for his semi annual visit.  I’d like to think of it as father and son time, but it’s just a few hours for my son to have a chance to meet his newest baby brother.  Hey!  I have an idea!  Let’s keep having kids when we can’t afford the ones we have!  Anyway…  These precious few hours I’ll be spending with my hubby getting new sheets and blankets for our new bed.  I grew up as a Tom Boy… NEVER did I think I’d be so excited to do something so “girly.”  But… I am!!  I wish the stores opened earlier!!  I can’t wait to pick out new bedding!!  And we’re going to a high end store!  No more Wal-mart sheets for this girl!  Woo hoo!!

Unfortunately, like everything else in life, all good things must come to an end.  After we go pick out or new bedding, we then have to go pick up my poor child, and spend the rest of the day consoling him, as all his father and his father’s girlfriend ever do is spend their time with my son yelling at him.  I shouldn’t even let him go, but he actually wants to meet his baby brother.  I wish he’d have a more pleasant experience so he’d want to return, but, I’m not there.  There’s nothing I can do.  I can’t change someone who refuses to see the error of their ways.

So, here’s to a great morning, and a crappy afternoon because my ex always manages to make son feel like crap.

Happy blogging everyone!  Hope you all have a FABULOUS day!  Share it with me!!  That’s the whole intention of B.A.D.  Let me know what YOU’RE all doing that’s fun today!

~Kate

 

One thought on “B.A.D. Fun-Day Sunday

If you can't be kind, be quiet. : ) Have a good day!!

