B.A.D. Motivational Monday

Okay, so this is a bit early.  My apologies.  I have lots to do tomorrow, and I know I can schedule this to post at a later date and time, but that never seems to work for me.  So, here you have it; my Motivational Monday post.

What is YOUR definition of success?  If it’s simply to have the ability to say “Ha ha.  I did it and you didn’t.” you’ve got the WRONG attitude.  Society has us believing that if we aren’t the boss, if we aren’t making an outrageous amount of money each year, if we don’t live in a nice house or drive a nice car, we aren’t successful.  Well, let me just say, this couldn’t be further from the truth.  Money does not define your success any more than it defines you.  I now know why it is said that “Money is the root of all evil.”  Did you get out of bed today?  Success.  Did you go out? Do something productive? Success.  Did you make an appointment and keep it?  Success.  Did you give the day itself a try?  SUCCESS!!  If you work a 9-5 job and you showed up… success.  Do you see where I’m going with this?  Success isn’t in the final outcome, but in all the steps it takes to get you there.  So, here’s wishing you a successful, motivational Monday!!  Good luck on your road to success, and every step that gets you there!!

 

success-motivational-quote[6]

 

Until next time…

~Kate

2 thoughts on “B.A.D. Motivational Monday

If you can't be kind, be quiet. : ) Have a good day!!

