Change in weather? I’m OUT!!!

Daily prompt: Sudden Shifts

You’re at the beach with some friends and/or family, enjoying the sun, nibbling on some watermelon. All of a sudden, within seconds, the weather shifts and hale starts descending form the sky. Write a post about what happens next.


I hate to put this in writing, to actually put a scene before your very eyes, one that I’m not very proud of. However, you asked, so I’ll tell you.  As soon as the weather stats to change for the worse, I am outta there!  I HATE thunder storms (you can find my hiding when these pop up) and snow?  Ughhh  I’m more annoyed than afraid, but I know at some point I’m going to have to drive in it, which scares me.  So, I wish there was no change in the weather.  I’d like to live where it’s between 65 and 70 degrees all the time, with maybe a possible shower.  I love a light rain. Hail?  I’ll pass.  I know it hurts/burns/stings when you’re caught in it, and it does more damage than good.  Does it even do any good?  I’m thinking no.  So, I could do without a change in weather altogether.  I’m quite content with the above description of a steady temperature and light rain.  So if you live in area like this PLEASE let me know.  I will make moving arrangements ASAP!!

~Kate

2 thoughts on “Change in weather? I’m OUT!!!

  1. If you hate thunderstorms you don’t want to be in the UK right now! We’ve gone from a heatwave 2 days ago to thunderstorms. Except it’s refreshing to have the rain cool down the place.

    Like

If you can't be kind, be quiet. : ) Have a good day!!

