B.A.D. Wacky Wednesday

Well, what can I say… I thought this week was going to drag, but tomorrow is Thursday already!!  Our new bed will be here!!  Although I have to go have an ultrasound on my kidneys in the morning (and that’s when they’re likely to bring it) my mom has offered to come stay with my son and let them in, should they show up early.  Yikes!

 

I bought a new printer and have all the submissions printed I intent to send.  Now it’s just a matter of sending them.  I am well aware that I’ve got a long way to go with my writing, but the fact that one organization is looking for more of my work on a regular basis, and another collaboration of writers asked me to join them this morning, has me walking on sunshine.  The site is http://artists4peace.wordpress.com/.  I would HIGHLY recommend you go check them out.  THIS is why I’m on WordPress.  Because of people like this (and you all following me).  You’re all so positive, and kind.  I’m truly thankful for your inspirational feedback.  You have no idea what it does to my soul.

Today being Wacky Wednesday, IS literally going to be a hectic day.  I’ve got to get all the laundry done, as we are leaving for Boston on Friday morning (provided the ultrasound comes out good).  My son has a 2:00 doctors appointment, and I have come up with a completely new writing concept for a book.  I can’t lie… It was inspired from the book “Orange is the New Black,” as I haven’t seen the series YET.  There is something in her honesty that resonates with me, and has this new idea just pushing my fingers to type out each new idea!  I’m so excited!!

So, please, enjoy your day.  Take a moment to be silly and come back and share it with me.  I LOVE laughing!!  It is so good for the soul!

Happy blogging, and until next time…

~Kate… one big ball of silliness and laughter, Kate

 

 

4 thoughts on “B.A.D. Wacky Wednesday

If you can't be kind, be quiet. : ) Have a good day!!

