Guilty as charged

And knowing that my ex’s are following my blog I don’t even care.  So… I took my son to his weekly mental health appointment this afternoon.  It was on our way back home when it hit me.  It was like a smashed full force into a brick wall.  My baby boy is growing up.  He’ll always be my baby, but now is the tie to start treating him like the young man he’s so quickly becoming.

So, for all intents and purposes, this is a blog, where we write fictional stories to make others laugh, or seek advice on our voice.  How can we strengthen it? How can we improve our style?  Am I correct?  So, this story is COMPLETELY fictitious, okay?

We stopped at the end of our long driveway, where my son got out to check the mail.  I then got out and sat in the passenger seat.  My son’s face lit up like it was Christmas morning!  “Are you SERIOUS?!  You’re going to let me drive your car?!”

He got in, adjusted the seat (although not by much because in the last month he’s grown and inch and three quarters and is almost as tall as I am), adjusted the mirrors, put his foot on the brake, put the car in drive and off we went. 

Anyone watching would clearly know this was a first time driver, as there was a lot of stop and go, as he got used to the brake and gas.  As we neared the house, I didn’t even have to tell him to take his foot off the gas.  He just did it, and we coasted into my parking space.  I told him it was a secret.  He can’t tell anyone.  But I was 12 when I drove for the first time, and I wanted him to be able to say “Well, I was 11 when I drove my first car.”  And he did an awesome job!  I was quite impressed. Now when he goes back to school, he’ll have something new to tell his friends. 

Now, again, this is something I made up and I would absolutely, um…never allow my 11 year old to do.  So if you’re running to your printer to copy this for the judge you’re an idiot.

Hope you all are having a great day!!

~Kate… one extremely proud mama bear, Kate.

If you can't be kind, be quiet. : ) Have a good day!!

