B.A.D. Thankful Thursday

Please don’t let these blogs fool you.  There is absolutely no meaning behind them  They are simply a way for me to track of the days (KIDDING!!!)

So, today’s Thankful Thursday.  And you think I’m only going to write about 1 thing?  HA HA!  That’s funny.

1.  I am SO very thankful, that at the sound of my voice, my 11 year old (who should be sleeping until noon time because he’s fastly approaching puberty) got out of bed and helped me dismantle our current bed, so the furniture store can deliver our new bed between 9 and 12 today.  It wasn’t easy, I have 2 blown shoulders and again, he’s 11, but we did it.  I got absolutely NO attitude, and more “Here mom, let ME do that.  I don’t want you to get hurt’s than I got “I can’ts.”  Extremely grateful for my son and all that he’s becoming.

2.  I’m extremely grateful that I am at a point in my life where I can walk into a furniture store, pick out a new king size bed and have it delivered!  Not too many people are in that position.  Please don’t take it as a sign of snobbery.  I’m truly grateful.   I certainly wasn’t in such a position a year ago.  I’ve worked very hard to get where I’m at.  I’m proud of myself for not throwing in the towel when times got tough; for sticking with it.  Again, we reap the rewards everyday. And… here she is!!  A new bed for a queen and her king, ❤

 Bed

3.  To my boyfriend, my hubby.  I am extremely grateful for all his help along the way. I wrote a poem about it, but I can’t publish it in any fashion or I’m disqualified.  He is the first man I’ve yet to meet to research panic disorder and social anxiety.  He is the first man to work with me, and get me through an attack just by saying “Look into my eyes.  It’s just you and me.”  And let me tell you… I could stare at those baby blues all day.  But, he’s the first to get educated, and the year+ we’ve been together, he has not once referred to me as crazy or belonging in a mental ward like all of my ex’s.  Do you know what that statement says?  You’re ignorant.  So, I guess I’m grateful for my ex’s ignorance, because without it, I wouldn’t be able to appreciate the time and effort my boyfriend now has put in to helping me.

4.  I’m grateful for my neighbor.  He helped my son fix his $500 bike before I even knew it was broken.  In return, him and his family are the proud new owners of a  (our old) very nice full size mattress in a solid wood frame.  It feels good to do good, so do it already!!

I have so much to be grateful for…  I am grateful for all of you.  You follow me on a daily basis, encouraging me when I need it, making me laugh, making me think.  I’m thankful for WordPress for allowing me to “meet” all of you.  I am thankful for each and every one of you.  Even if you’re the ones sending me hate mail… you add to my followers, and that makes me smile.

So, have a good day, and know that I am thankful for YOU!!

Until next time…

~Kate…a very thankful Kate.

If you can't be kind, be quiet. : ) Have a good day!!

