The Ups and the Downs

I have come to the conclusion that life is ALL about ups and downs.  If we were constantly up, we’d learn to be less appreciative.  So, I can appreciate the downs too.  They help me appreciate the ups so much more.  Today was a bit of a downer, but the light at the end of the tunnel is shining brightly… I’m almost there!!  Hopefully by the end of the week, “this” (the down) will have been resolved and I’ll be back to my spunky, bubbly, positive personality. 

All in all I can’t complain.  I mean, I can, but who wants to read that kind of stuff?  Instead I’d rather focus on all the good that came of today.  I have a new found faith in my doctor; I know who I can depend on in an emergency situation; I know that there are several people who care deeply about me; my son and all his sweetness is my heartbeat; my boyfriend is simply the best.  My life is good, and I like it this way.  So, there’s a minor bump in the road…  Why let that stop me from seeing all of the above?  What a waste that’d be.

So a special thanks to everyone who stepped up today (this includes you too Dad!).  Thank you fellow bloggers for your kind words.  And a thanks to everyone else making my life picture perfect.  Don’t dwell on the downs.  They’re temporary, and just a reminder of how much we should appreciate all the good as it comes to us.

I hope you all have a great night.  And if you’re having a downer of a day, take a look around at the good you possess and know that it’s just around the corner.  Keep your chin up!  This too shall pass.

Good night everyone!

Peace, Love and happiness, Always,

~Kate… the downer rebellion…Kate.

3 thoughts on “The Ups and the Downs

If you can't be kind, be quiet. : ) Have a good day!!

