And what a day it was…

Thinking back to 10 years ago, had I had a WordPress account, I would be sitting here complaining about every aspect of my day today.  BUT… that was 10 years ago.  I don’t live there any more; I am no longer that person. 

I’d like to give you all the full details, but because my ex is following me, (and continues to create fake accounts to send me hate mail) I want to keep any and all of my personal life completely away from him.  So anyway…

After several trips to the doctor this past week, a few hours in the emergency room yesterday, and emergency surgery today, I am on the road to recovery!!  I can’t walk, and I’m bleeding quite a bit (which is causing my anxiety to spike) I’m a little sore, but I’m BREATHING!!  I’m alive and well, and tomorrow is another day!  I am excited!  I am inspired!  I’m writing more than I ever have been!  In fact, even trying to find something…ANYTHING… to complain about, I can’t.  I’m happy.  I’m at peace.  I can sleep tonight.  My son is refusing to allow me to carry anything.  What a fine young man he is turning out to be.  I’m so proud of him.  I might have to miss the next few karate classes, but between my mother and the love of my life, he’ll make it to class.  And I don’t care how bad I hurt… I WILL NOT miss his karate promotion!!  Life is so good.  I used to wonder what I did to deserve all this horrible luck.  Then I realized a simple shift in perception is all it took for me to be the person I am today.  Optimistic, motivated, happy and in love.   Proud, blessed, appreciative and grateful… so very, very grateful.

I hope you all have a wonderful night, and run face first into nothing but positivity!!  (That includes you too, Bitter Ben!!)

Peace, Love and Happiness, Always…

~Kate

A special thanks to everyone who has helped me get to where I am today. 

*Dad – my best friend, my rock, my constant support and motivation. I love you, and your repetitive stories.  I love when we put our minds together, even just for the sake of a good laugh!  And I LOVE that MY dog knows how to give you the finger!!  You are the BEST!!

*Mom – My angel in disguise.  I know you’ll never read this, but I hope you know how much I love you and how much I appreciate the fact that you’ll drop whatever you’re doing in an emergency to help me.

*Bill – You’ll never know how much you mean to me.  You have set the bar SO high that should we ever part, I’ll never have the desire to date again.  You have brought me back to life.  You have shown me things I never knew existed outside of romance novels.  We love you so much.  I can’t imagine my life without you in it.

*Ryan – I know this has been a rough week for you, yet still you manage to find the strength to keep going.  And on top of that, you have been a tremendous help to me.  You are my heartbeat, and I am SO proud of the man you’re becoming.  You are going to make one lady extremely happy someday.  You have made me an extremely proud mother, that’s for sure!!

*Kelly – I don’t know that you still follow my blog, but in the event that you do, thank you.  Your constant support means more to me than I think you realize.  You will forever be my BFF.  I’m so happy that God crossed our paths.

I love you ALL!!

8 thoughts on “And what a day it was…

  1. What a day indeed! Hope you are recovering well from your surgery. You are a strong woman to keep your positivity wrapped around you during such a trying time. I’m so glad you seem to have such a wonderful, loving support system 🙂
    Melanie

    Like

    • Well, I’m still waiting for the results from the culture, but I had emergency surgery yesterday. I’m sore, but I’m grateful. And thank you so much for stopping by to check in!! I love that there are genuine people left in this world.

      Like

If you can't be kind, be quiet. : ) Have a good day!!

