So much better than I anticipated!!

Daily Prompt: 190 Days Later

Back on January 21st, we asked you to predict what day #211 would be like. Well, July 30th is that day — how have your predictions held up so far? If you didn’t reply to the prompt at the time, is this year turning out to be as you’d expected?

I wasn’t on WordPress when you posted the original post, but I can tell you that my life is so much better than I thought it would be on New Years Eve.  I have found so much in these past 6 months, that I didn’t even know I was missing.  For example, I found my smile again.  My life was pretty crappy for quite a while.  I didn’t think I was capable of smiling again.  A real smile.  Not one just to please the company I was In.  I laugh more now than I have ever laughed in all of my 35 years.  I have found true love.  I have found happiness.  I have found strength I didn’t know I possessed.  I have also learned equally as much.  I have learned how to be and stay positive and optimistic.  I have learned patience.  I have learned that what you put out to the universe is what you get back.  I have learned that thoughts become things.  I have learned kindness.  I have learned appreciation and gratitude.  I have also opened my eyes to the fact that I am extremely blessed.  Even on the worst of days, I count my blessings, and that alone lifts my spirits. 

I cannot even begin to describe the change that has transformed me as an individual.  I am peaceful, I am calm, I am kind and considerate.  I no longer arbor negative emotions such as anger and hostility, hate and demise.  I love.  I love everyone.  I love everything.  I love to love.  I love to be in love.  I love the way my life is turning out. 

I can only imagine the original post and what my response would have been.  Although I was happy in January, I wasn’t THIS happy.  I hadn’t evolved to where I am, nor would I have predicted such an evolvement.  My post probably would have been depressing, and negative.  I’m kind of glad I missed it.  When we look back on yesterday, things seem to be the same.  But when we look back 6 months, the amount of change and transformation could potentially fill a book.  I’m finally on the right path, and it feels so good.  I do believe this is exactly where I’ll be staying.  We have removed the word hate from our vocabulary and are erasing it from our minds.  There’s enough hate in the world already.  I don’t like the way it feels and therefore, I don’t want o be a participant.  I want peace and happiness, so that’s what I’ll put out, knowing at the end of the day, that that’s what I’ll get back.  No more negativity for this girl!  And hopefully,  since my son is extremely intelligent, he’ll learn early on about peace and kindness, and he won’t struggle with negativity for as many years as I did.  I’m sitting here typing this, smiling… just thinking of all the good in  my life.  Perfect timing for this prompt.  Thank you.

~Kate

Awwwww  thanks for liking it Ben!!

3 thoughts on “So much better than I anticipated!!

  1. I know you say that we have to be positive on here, but I predicted that 2014 would be a disaster on my Jan 6th post and I was right. This year has been a disatrophy for me. Luckily not for you right?

    Like

If you can't be kind, be quiet. : ) Have a good day!!

