Another Thankful Thursday!!

 

 

After a strenuous week, several doctor’s visits and emergency surgery, I woke up to my favorite Spanish Sista’ checking in on me with a 24oz Hazelnut coffee, a donut for my son with some chocolate milk to go with it.  THIS is what life is about.  Friendship, family members we choose, a visit to make sure I’m okay.  How could my life possibly be any better?  Thank you Ev!  YOU are the BEST!!!

meandevmeandev2

Thank you for being my friend, thank you for checking in on me, thank you for bringing me a coffee and breakfast for my son, but most importantly, thank you for being you.  Despite our hard-headedness, you will always be my sister.  I love you!!

I’m also so very proud of my son.  At 11 years old, he hand wrote a letter to his father (and sent it via the PS) all on his own.  I was told to stop making excuses for his father, and let Ryan learn who his father truly is, and come to a conclusion on his own.  Well, that’s exactly what he did today.  All on his own, without any prompting from me.  Ev and I were having coffee and he came out to tell me he wrote a message to “Tom”.  He won’t even call him dad, that’s how much respect he’s lost for the man.  But he was open and honest, and he said doing so made him feel better.  So, as long as Ryan’s happy, I’m happy.

 

Peace, Love and Happiness everyone!!

~Kate

If you can't be kind, be quiet. : ) Have a good day!!

