B.A.D. Fearless Friday

A time when looked fear right in the eyes?  Well that would be yesterday afternoon, but I’m not going there.

So, let’s go with Wednesday afternoon.  I was rushed into a plastic surgeons office WITH my son.  You see, I had originally left him home because I wasn’t planning to be long.  It was only supposed to be a consult.  However, while I was sitting in the parking lot, I got a call from him.  He was hysterically crying, and the only thing I could make out is “I want to be with you!!”  So, I raced back home, reassured him all was well, and then got to back to the doctors. Opening the door was fearful itself, as I didn’t know what to expect.  But, it had to be done, so I kept putting one foot in front of the other.  Once at the reception desk, I was handed  stack of papers which thankfully occupied my mind so that fear couldn’t take over, and the wait wasn’t very long.

It was decided that I needed surgery that day.  I had no time to panic like I normally would, things just kept moving so fast.  The nurse rushed Ryan out of the room, the doctor was talking to me, all I really remember was on the count of 3, a sting and a burn.  Sure enough, true to his word, on the count of 3 there it was.  The sting, the burn, the cutting, the pulling.  I’m so glad THAT’S over!

And so we arrive at today.  The day the bandage comes off for the first time, the incision is cleaned and patted dry, then thoroughly examined by Bill no doubt, as he wants to count the stitches (Ughhh), and then we bandage it back up.  I’m sick to my stomach knowing what I have to face later this afternoon, BUT, this too shall pass.

So, for this week?  Fear doesn’t stand a chance.

Happy blogging everyone!!

~Kate

3 thoughts on “B.A.D. Fearless Friday

  1. G’day Kate,
    Seems like these past few days are all the better for being over and done with, now let the healing begin and hope for some good days to have their turn 🙂

    Like

    • Thank you! I’m feeling so much better. Knowing that whatever it was is gone, and the stitches look great, I’m confident I’m on the road to recovery. I’m even going to attempt to bring my son to karate class this morning. Don’t know that I can do the stairs, but I’m going to try!! Have a great day!! 😀

      Like

If you can't be kind, be quiet. : ) Have a good day!!

