I suck…

There are SO MANY things I love to do, but I suck at.  Take photography for example.  I love a good picture.  You won’t find one on my camera.  I’m sure with a few classes, and some education, I could get a bit better, but I like it this way.  It’s part of what makes me (and the rest of us, unique).  So, yes fellow bloggers, I suck.  I suck at photography, I suck at writing, I suck at life (according to few haters), I suck at SO MANY things.  But ya know what?  It’s totally okay with me.  I don’t take pictures for anyone BUT me.  I don’t write for anyone BUT me, and I don’t live my life for anyone BUT me (and my son).  If I suck, I suck.  Taking crappy pictures and writing horribly?  That’s what feels good to me.  So, I’m going to continue to suck at everything I do, but I’m happy.  I’ll continue to suck at everything, happily!  So, if you’ve stumbled across this blog, I apologize, as it probably sucks.  I’m sorry to have wasted the 30 seconds it took you to read it.  But there’s a lesson in this.  None of us are perfect.  None of us are perfect at ANYTHING.  So, if there’s something you love to do, and it makes you happy, but you feel you might suck at it, who cares?!  Keep doing it if it brings you happiness.  Isn’t that the purpose of life?  To achieve happiness and grab onto it with both hands?  Well, that’s my belief.  So, as I said, I’ll continue writing crappy blogs, and taking horrible pictures, but more importantly, I’ll be smiling, inside and out.  Here’s to sucking, but being happy!!

PLH4

~Kate…a crappy writer, photographer and human being, but extremely happy, Kate

3 thoughts on “I suck…

If you can't be kind, be quiet. : ) Have a good day!!

