Positive Affirmations

As I sit here, anxiously awaiting todays Daily Prompt, I’m left to think.  I scroll through and read all the posts going up, and after reading and responding to everyone, this is what I have to say.  It has taken me YEARS, but I have made it.  And one key factor in my survival was positive daily affirmations.  You see, I know I’m a good person, but for so many years, I was called a vast amount of other things from crazy, to a liar, a cheat, etc.  Well, if you’re at all familiar with the labeling theory, you know that if you hear these things on a regular basis, you start to believe them.  And that’s exactly what happened.  I wasn’t born an evil person.  I wasn’t born with hate and animosity.  I won’t blame anyone for injecting them into my veins; as I am the keeper of my body and I allow what goes in as well as what stays out.  Through positive daily affirmations, I have become the person I was meant to be.  I am happier than I’ve ever been, and at the end of the day, I know I’m a good person.  How do I know?  Because I’m blessed with good fortune on a daily basis.  I wouldn’t be given such blessings if I were this evil person some people claim I am.  I would be angry and bitter.  I would use words like hate and despise, instead of peace, love and happiness.  So, if you don’t already, look into your soul, KNOW that you are a good person and continue to remind yourself of this.  Years of negative self talk and absorbing what others think of you can be very damaging.  So, start today.  See the good in yourself, and start acknowledging it.  Wear it proudly; not to show off or to be “above” anyone, but for your own knowledge.  Don’t fall victim to others opinions.  They have their own issues and most times are just projecting their own unhappiness on to you.  Be you and just BE.  Be happy with who you are and all that you’ve done.  Be happy that life is a gift you are not taking for granted.  Look forward to each new day, as it’s a chance to start fresh.  And DO good.  It feels so good to actually do good.  And don’t do good to receive recognition; do it to make yourself feel better; do it anonymously.  But definitely begin each day with a positive affirmation.  Positivity is far greater in strength than negativity.  You’ll see that before long your life will start to shift… for the better.

PLH4

~Kate…forever grateful…Kate.

3 thoughts on “Positive Affirmations

  1. Christy , let me commend you on your affirmations as you are on track on the way to go…i have only seen you in your pic in poetic parfait . what a radiance in your smile that can come only as a reflection of inner beauty . hence keep moving being by striving to be the best in whatever you can be…

    cheers….

    Like

If you can't be kind, be quiet. : ) Have a good day!!

