(DP) I’m still stuck!!

Daily Prompt : Writer’s Block Party

When was the last time you experienced writer’s block? What do you think brought it about — and how did you dig your way out of it?


That would be yesterday… and I didn’t overcome it.  I’m still struggling.  So, any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.  I’ve got a lot on my mind; that’s all.  A lot to do in a short amount of time.  I fully expect to be writing (my book) by the end of the day.  I’ve devoted too much time to blogging (and how could I not when I’ve met such genuine, kind hearted people on here?) that I’ve almost forgotten about the book I’m in the process of writing.  And cross your fingers that it’s a best seller so my boyfriend can retire early. : )   That’s the running joke in this house.  I’m going to write a best seller, he’s going to retire and we’re going to run away… the 3 of us.

Happy blogging everyone!!

~Kate

7 thoughts on “(DP) I’m still stuck!!

  1. It’s nice to visit WP for the nice cozy feel and I completely understand being distracted by it. I’ve learned to devote a little time to it, so I don’t miss out and then I move on to my money making work. So get to work and we’ll all be here for support when you need it 🙂

    Like

    • I had to check WP before I took out my notebook, but I WILL spend the rest of today writing and only writing. The idea for this book started out as a joke, but I can now see the potential it has to be very successful, which motivates me even more. Thank you so much for your kind words. You have no idea how very much they’re needed. ❤

      Like

  2. You’re not alone, girl friend! Haha! I’m stuck at the third chapter of my book, and I can’t think of additional words to finish that. If you really wanted to finish your book as soon as possible, it might be time for you to sign out of WP for a while and focus on your story. Don’t worry about us, we’ll be waiting for your posts later. Hehe! Have a great day! ♥

    Like

If you can't be kind, be quiet. : ) Have a good day!!

