Okay…THIS is the last one… I think.

I’m tired.  Despite that all that I did today was minimal to the normal human mind, it exceeded my anxiety level leaving me feeling wiped out.  BUT… I did it.  I was planning on spending the rest of the afternoon writing my book, but Amanda came over to check on me!!  We spent the afternoon catching up on some very much needed girl time.  AND she, too, brought me a 24oz. Hazelnut coffee.  I love that my friends know me so well and do these simple things for me.  Sure, it’s just a coffee, but I didn’t have to get in my car, drive to the store, deal with whoever was working (I used to work there) and drive back home…  So, it was so much more than just a cup of coffee. 

side from karate class tomorrow evening, I’ve got NOTHING “planned” for tomorrow, SOOOOOO, I’ll wake up and do my B.A.D. and the daily prompt, and THEN I’ll spend the day writing!!!  Until then, I’ve found a book I absolutely cannot put down.  I’m going to spend the rest of the evening relaxing and reading.  I also have Netflix now, so I’m going to start watching my show (Orange is the New Black).  I read the book and 3/4 of the way through, I found out there was a series.  How awesome is that?!

So, you all have a great night.  I’m going to enjoy a little R and R.

 

PLH4

~Kate…an extremely exhausted, ready for bed, Kate.

4 thoughts on “Okay…THIS is the last one… I think.

    • It’s about a young girl who gets caught up in smuggling drugs, but realizes the error of her ways and straightens herself out. 10 years later the Federal Government catches up to her and she has to do jail time. It’s comical, but real. There are a list of organizations in the back, volunteering to help out prisoners and families and children whose parents are incarcerated. I’m going to do some research and join one.

      Liked by 1 person

If you can't be kind, be quiet. : ) Have a good day!!

