A whole day…

…and everything was written in my head.

 I just can’t muster the energy to put pen to paper.  Maybe it’s the anxiety of the week that’s caught up with me… maybe it’s too much girlfriend time… maybe it’s this morning’s car accident… maybe it’s the upcoming severe thunderstorm and Bill being at work… or maybe it’s a combination of all of the above.  Regardless, I have NOTHING on the calendar for tomorrow, so after my B.A.D. and my daily prompt, I’ll see what I can come up with.  Or maybe I’m trying too hard.  When the concept of this book came to me, I was writing ideas down all the time; to the point I HAD to carry around a notebook.

It’s kind of depressing though.  How can I call myself a writer if I’m not actually writing?

Well anyway…  I’ve got nothing to complain about.  If I have to wait until Monday, so be it.  I’ll wait.  I’ll get through all of the doctor’s tests, needle after needle, referral after referral, karate, family picnic, more doctor’s and then maybe I’ll be able to write.  Until then, thanks for listening (reading) and the continuous support.  For now, we have to get to karate class.  So, maybe I’ll post again later this evening, maybe I’ll be too exhausted.  Either way, I’ll be back soon…

 

PLH4

 

~Kate…one big ball of writer’s block, Kate.

One thought on “A whole day…

If you can't be kind, be quiet. : ) Have a good day!!

