B.A.D. Thankful Thursday

Today, I am thankful for all of you.  For all of your kind comments, and constant (but gentle) pushing to get me writing, your continuous support.  I don’t know that you will ever know what it means to me.  I’m going to spend the day writing, as I have NOTHING on the calendar (unless the doctor calls with another appointment.)  My day is free.  Free to write.  And now, because I have read all of your posts, written and sent while I was asleep, I am ready to go. So, I’m going to sign off for awhile, make a few calls and get writing.

Thank you…ALL of you!  It feels so good to have you all in my corner.

Now, I have to add, that before I hit “publish”, I ran to the store I used to work at to grab a coffee.  As I was leaving, someone smashed into the back of me, sending me into oncoming traffic.  SO, instead of cursing the guy out who hit me, or myself for not getting any of his info, I am thankful no one was hurt.  No damage was done to my car, and my son wasn’t with me.  So, although my morning didn’t start out exactly as planned, Amanda’s coming over to bandage my incision, Ryan voluntarily turned off the PlayStation, I have my coffee…things could be so much worse.

 

Hope you all have a great day!!

PLH4

~Kate…an extremely thankful Kate.

5 thoughts on “B.A.D. Thankful Thursday

    • It’s easy to complain. It’s difficult to find the positive in a bad situation. I am ALWAYS up for a good challenge. AND… it’s all about perception. Things could have turned out so much worse. I’m the forever optimist. 🙂

      Like

If you can't be kind, be quiet. : ) Have a good day!!

