An eventful day…

So, what started out as a day devoted to writing turned into anything BUT.  I had an early morning visitor who needed to vent, and an afternoon visitor also needing to vent, and now Bill’s home from work, so my time to write is over.  I was able to squeeze in some time to write between visitors, but it feels good to know that friends come to me for advice, and that I can help in a dilemma. I think I’m going to have to start charging though…  Then I hear that an old friend is having a tough time, so I shot her a text and hopefully have a lunch date in my near future, so we can catch up.  Maybe all she needs is someone to talk to.  Let’s hope…  I love helping others, strangers and friends alike.  Plus, it’s a legitimate excuse as to why I got no writing done.  🙂  Writer’s block?  Nahhhhh.  I just spent the day helping  some loved ones.  I can go to bed, once again, with a light heart, a clear conscience, and a smile on my face.  Life is good…  And smiles are free.  I will gladly give them away!  And knowing I am capable of making someone who’s feeling blue to feel happy again makes me feel even better.  Happiness is a choice, AND it’s contagious!! 

Hope you all have a wonderful evening!!

PLH5

~Kate…and extremely happy Kate.

If you can't be kind, be quiet. : ) Have a good day!!

