Has to be HAPPY!!!!

Maybe it’s my new way of thinking, or my new found respect for each precious moment of life.  Maybe it’s because I’ve learned so much over the 2 years passed, or the books that have educated me to value life and respect it in a way I didn’t know I was supposed to.  Regardless, I cannot sign off for the night on a negative note.  No, mental illness is not a negative note, but the name calling and the stereotyping is.  I want to put that to rest.  My mental illness (which, may I remind you, is depression and anxiety) DOES NOT define me.  I am a friend.  I listen; I offer advice; I help those who need it and do good deeds.  I counted 3 today, even though today was a nightmare between doctors visits and another round of no answers.  But, I’ve kind of given up counting.  I’ve just burned it into my brain.  Do good.  So, now it’s just a natural reaction.  A reaction this world needs so much more of.  So, depending on where you live in this world, if you haven’t done a good deed today, you may still have time.  I would strongly recommend doing so.  It’s good for the soul, it sets a great example to those looking up to you, it makes others feel better, and it makes YOU a better person.

I have read so many posts today… and I’ve tried to comment on all of them.  You are all such great people.  I wish some of you lived closer, as I would love to have a coffee date and just talk.  Sitting behind a computer screen takes even just a little emotion out of the messages I try to convey.  I’m just grateful for having been given the opportunity to read all of your work, and rants, your advice, and your problems.  It makes me feel like I’ve finally found a place where I belong.  I wish each of you would send me you home addresses so I can add you to my Christmas card list!  You’re so much more than people I follow or people who follow me.  You ALL inspire me and I’m so very grateful for each and every one of you. 

I hope you all have a great evening, and I look forward to catching up with you again first thing tomorrow.

PLH4

~Kate…counting her blogger blessings, Kate.

5 thoughts on “Has to be HAPPY!!!!

    • I hope so. Writing is what I was born to do. It’s in my DNA. I love it, but more importantly, I love that I can communicate with people like you. You are s positive, as are most of the others I’m following. I NEED that in my life.

      Like

  1. Aww I am glad I found your blog! You seem to have a great positive outlook on life. I am going to have to think about following your routine of not signing of the night on a bad note. Too often in life in general we go to bed mad and do some many things and just leave them mad. It is something I always hear and never follow through with changing it. Something in your writing though, just made me really think about it. Usually it kind of just flies by. I will have to sleep on it tonight some more :)Looking forward to following your blog some more

    Like

  2. I’ve definitely done lots of good today! (But I have a job that is hard not too) however, you have me totally beat on the Christmas card gig. I have never gotten around to doing that
    And sometimes I feel guilty about it.

    Like

If you can't be kind, be quiet. : ) Have a good day!!

