Suicide – *DING -DING – DING* the winner of mental illness

I have always been a fan of Robin Williams.  The fact that suicide won makes me very sad.  If I had the strength to crawl out of such darkness, certainly he could do it!  But our lifestyles are completely different.  He obviously had much more pressure and was struggling with some sort of addiction.  The combination of the two is probably what made him sink into that dark place we never know is within us until we get there.  But to resort to suicide?  It was once said to me that suicide is a permanent solution to a temporary problem.  I wish I could have talked to him…  I wish I knew what hurt him so badly.  I wish I could have had the chance to tell him it will all be gone in a very short amount of time.  We have lost an amazing human being to mental illness.  This makes me very sad.  How many more have to commit suicide before someone will take mental illness more seriously?  I know that his presence will be strongly missed in my home…

~Kate

4 thoughts on “Suicide – *DING -DING – DING* the winner of mental illness

If you can't be kind, be quiet. : ) Have a good day!!

