Answers, Answers, Answers

Suzie is a genius.  What better way to get to know each other, than to just ask questions?  So, I’ll respond to her questions, and hope that you’ll all do the same.  Once I answer her questions, I’m going to do the same, with my own questions, as there is so much I would love to know about you all!!  So, here’s to Suzie; an amazing blogger, and an inspiration to so many people!!

1. How did you create the title for your blog?

My ex was stalking me on here.  I needed to come up with a name he wouldn’t associate with Kate.  My 11 year old son came up with the name FlippyZipFlop, and I decided to keep it.  Professional looking?  Absolutely not.  However, it makes him a part of my daily writing, so I’ll continue to keep it.

2. What’s the one bit of blogging advice you would give to new bloggers?

Explore the tags and type in keywords that are of interest to you.  I typed in positivity and found tons of bloggers that I now have newfound friendships with.  I love surrounding myself with positive people.  So, whatever it is you’re interested in, I would suggest you do some searching.

3. What is the strangest experience you’ve ever had?

This is a tough one…  I’ve lived a very sheltered life, so strange isn’t really something I’m exposed to.  But, since I have to give an answer, I’ll go with Love.  Have you ever stopped to think about how many variations of love there are?  From puppies and kittens, to your first born child, to your spouse or significant other.  Your love for material objects (mine happens to be a love for pens, notebooks and then books in general).  Love is such a beautiful word, yet strange because you don’t love your child like you would a new pen.  So, the strangest thing to me would have to be the thought of all the different variations of Love there are.  And I LOVE to love.  I’m in love with being in love.  Yup… I’m an odd duck.

4. What is the best thing that anybody has ever said to you?

I can’t possibly give just one answer.  My son is forever leaving me speechless with his random compliments.  My boyfriend… when he finally opened up and told me just how much I meant to him.  Knowing that these guys appreciate me on a level no one else ever has, AND they vocalize it?  Pure bliss. In all honesty, I didn’t know such strong feelings existed when hearing such beautiful things from the mouths of those I love so dearly. Oh!  And hearing that I’ve made my dad proud?  That gets me every time…  Love you Dad!!

5. When presented with a time machine, which one place and time would you visit?

The future.  I want to be witness to peace.  I want to know that children are curious about war.  What was it?  Why did it happen.  I don’t believe I’ll live long enough to see it, but I sure hope I do.  In the event I don’t, that is when I would travel to.  A time where there is no more hate, no more fighting, no more unnecessary violence and killing.  A time when we go back to loving thy neighbor, doing random acts of kindness, anonymous good deeds.  I know the movement has started, and I’m proud to say I’m part of it.  I just want to witness its completion.  Peace.  I want to travel to a planet  Earth called Peace.

6. If you had to pick a new first name, what would you choose?

When I was born, my mom wanted me to be called Katie, but didn’t think she could use a nickname on a birth certificate. (LOL I love my mom!)  So, my birth certificate says Kathleen, and I grew up being called Katie.  I’ve kind of outgrown Katie and now go by Kate.  I like Kate.  Kate the Great!  So, if I HAD to switch my birth certificate, I’d change it from Kathleen to Kate.

7. If you were a B Movie, what would it be called?

Inside the mind of crazy Kate…

Suzie, YOU are awesome!

Peace, Love and Happiness Always!

~Kate

4 thoughts on “Answers, Answers, Answers

  1. Absolutely loved answer number five… ❤ I wanted to answer in similar way but I fear devastation will be the thing I would find and going back to 2014 would never be the same. So, I hope but I don't want to know. 🙂

    Like

If you can't be kind, be quiet. : ) Have a good day!!

