I’m the Odd Duck I suppose

Daily Prompt:The Name’s The Thing

Have you ever named an inanimate object? (Your car? Your laptop? The volleyball that kept you company while you were stranded in the ocean?) Share the story of at least one object with which you’re on a first-name basis.

 

Yea…I don’t think I can do this one.  I can honestly say that I don’t believe I’ve ever named something.  Aside from a cat or a dog or a stuffed animal, it was what it was.  Is this a normal thing to do?  Do people name objects?  I HATE being the odd duck!  Maybe I’ll start naming my pens.  But I have so many…  Perhaps just the favorites?  Nah…  I’ve got too much to remember as it is.  I can’t start going around naming THINGS.  I’d be locked up for sure.  I’m unique enough.  If I add any more to the mix, I don’t know that I could handle myself.  Congratulations to those of you who CAN complete this assignment!  It means you’re way more unique than I am, and probably cooler too. 

 

Happy blogging fellow bloggers!!

~Kate…a very confused, thinking about what to name my laptop, Kate.

7 thoughts on “I’m the Odd Duck I suppose

  1. You crack me up.
    …your pens.
    Good luck with that.

    If your audience only knew that you house them in their own 10′ x 10′ off-site storage unit.

    Oops. ;-}

    …X-!

    Like

If you can't be kind, be quiet. : ) Have a good day!!

