It’s early, but my day is done, and so am I.

I had nothing on the calendar for today. It was a Freebie Friday!!  Then I remembered all that I had to actually do.  Just because it wasn’t on the calendar didn’t mean it didn’t have to get done…  So, what started out as a calm, peaceful morning turned into utter chaos in just moments.

However, the 3 layer cake for Ryan’s Karate BBQ tomorrow is done!  Woo hoo!  That thing is a monster to put together and frost, especially with a sneaky 11 year old with a love for frosting.  The laundry is done, so his karate uniform for class tomorrow is cleaned.  The dishes are all washed, dried and put away.  The laundry folded/hung up and put away.  My writing is complete (The 5 word challenge was really bugging me.  I’m usually right on top of that and finish it the first day).  I’ve come up with more questions for my fellow bloggers, but not enough for a post yet.  I made my run to the store, got my coffee, fed my son, and completed my to-do list.  It’s only 2:00pm, but I’m ready to call it a day.  I may check back in later on, but as of right now, I’m wiped out.  OH!  The doctor yesterday…  I was under the impression that he was going to have re-cut the incision, and re-stitch it.  Nope.  I have a gaping hole that makes me want to vomit when I see it, but the doctor is convinced that within the next 3 or so weeks, it should fully heal on it’s own.  So, I WILL be attending my son’s BBQ tomorrow and I cannot wait to hear the belly laugh!!  I fell in love with his belly laugh from the moment I heard it for the first time, and as he gets older, it seems he doesn’t laugh like that often enough.  Tomorrow is going to be a day FULL of belly laughter, memories, good times, and quality time with my not so little buddy.  According to his doctor, he is growing a full inch and 3/4 a month.  We are now eye level.  But I will continue to do Monkey Love until I can no longer carry his weight.  He may be taller than me within the next 30 days, but he will forever be my baby.  My one and only… because I perfected it the first time around, and he knows it.

So, I hope you all (followers and haters/stalkers alike) have a great evening.  I’ve got nothing left in me… 

PLH4

~Kate

2 thoughts on “It’s early, but my day is done, and so am I.

    • Yes… he will ALWAYS be my baby. He got angry when I called him that once (his father told him that I baby him and he’s never going to learn how to be a man) so he wanted me to stop. Then my mom and I sat down with him and explained the concept of once you’re a mom, you’re ALWAYS a mom. It doesn’t matter if he’s 11, 35 or 50. He will always be my baby. He smiles when I say it now.

      I hope you and yours have a great weekend as well. I get to bring my baby to his BBQ and hear that belly laugh that I haven’t heard in a while. I can’t even begin to tell you how excited I am!! Although my recent surgery has me sitting on the sidelines, at least I can watch and witness him having a blast. Seeing him so happy warms my heart. That is my sole purpose in life right now. To make and keep this little boy happy.

      Like

If you can't be kind, be quiet. : ) Have a good day!!

