On Anxiety

I have tried to explain my anxiety to everyone I’ve ever been close to. I’ve never been successful. However, here is just a taste of what we (those diagnosed with severe anxiety) have to live with on a minute by minute basis. Read it, absorb it, imagine living one hour like this, let alone everyday, and educate yourselves!!

Metamorphosing Multifarious Amalgam

                 

Photo Credit: h.koppdelaney via Compfight cc Photo Credit: h.koppdelaney via Compfightcc

                I live on an island surrounded by monsters of imagination, but this truth, however real, remains hidden from me in the moment I need it most; when they descend with barred teeth and breathe hellfire upon me, I scream. The fear is as real as the cage I live in. It is not a prison of the traditional sort, constructed of bars of strong steel, but one where there is neither lock nor key, but for the strength of my will to surmount a gauntlet of flaming footsteps while my eyes are kept dim by a blindfold; and I have the choice of taking the first step and having the drawbridge pulled up behind me, or retreating to my bed, covered in quilts of barbed wire and ashes.

View original post 1,004 more words

If you can't be kind, be quiet. : ) Have a good day!!

