Today and E.V.E.R.Y. freaking day!!

Daily Prompt: 10,000 Spoons

…When all you need is a knife might not be ironic, but it is unfortunate. Add your own verse, stanza, or story of badly-timed annoyance to Alanis Morissette’s classic:

Have I mentioned that I suffer from severe anxiety?  Well, if not, now ya know.  My mind just can’t handle these “simple annoyances.”  For some reason, I can’t process them like all of you.  My anxiety goes through the roof, the panic sets in and in my head, the world is coming to an end.  Last night, I opened my bank account to see that I was in the negative.  That has only happened to me once in my life (Okay, twice) but regardless, it’s a rare occasion.  I thought I could sleep in today, and have a nice relaxing morning, but NOOOO, the universe had other plans for me.  I was up at 7am, pacing, waiting for the bank to open so I could go get my money back (they charged me a “Courtesy fee” of $60.)  Yea right… give me back my money, you can see plain as day the money is right THERE!!  Well, she wasn’t hearing it.  I didn’t get my courtesy fee back, and now I get to look forward to my boyfriend coming home to once again tell me how  irresponsible I am with money.  Well, we’ve been together over a year.  This shouldn’t be news to him.  But, I’ll get through the rest of the morning, I’ll have fun at the BBQ because I won’t settle for anything less, and I’ll take the lecture like a champ.  Hell, I deserve it.  I made a mistake.  Guess that means it’s time to take me out to the pasture and shoot me. (Just an update… Not only did he not get upset with me at ALL, he added $60 to his share of the bills.  And you wonder why I love this man?)

Does it ever end?  These “simple annoyances”?  It’s something new everyday.  I try my hardest to overlook them, but they’re there.  They’re always freaking there.  It doesn’t matter if the calendar is clear or if we’ve got a day full of appointments, I never manage to find any peaceful quiet time.  As I write this, my cell phone is blowing up with text after text.  Why can’t people just leave me alone?!  Why is it that in this house there is no such thing as peace and quiet?  Why is each day filled with simple annoyances?  Well, because all of these little things add up to one big lesson called life, and all we can do is DEAL WITH IT. 

On a more positive note, I have more good than I do bad.  So, I’ll ignore the bad, and focus on the good, which hopefully allows for a picture perfect day.  Now, I don’t feel so much like writing today, so I’m going to take a break.  I finished reading my latest book last night (read the must read tab at the top of my page in the menu bar for a review).  I’ve started another, and have 3 being shipped, hence the overdraft.  I just want to get lost in someone else’s world for a while.  So you all have a good day, and I’ll catch up with you tomorrow (which in Kate terms means more than likely later tonight). (Look at that… I was right!!  Here I am!)

Peace, Love and happiness Always!

~Kate…constantly annoyed by the simple annoyances, Kate.

5 thoughts on “Today and E.V.E.R.Y. freaking day!!

  1. Missing money is not a simple annoyance! You’re entitled to be upset about it. Just think about how much of your life energy goes into earning $60! Simple annoyances are things like a jar you can’t open without help; misplacing your favorite hair clip; spilling the cat litter while cleaning the box!

    Here’s hoping your day today is without annoyances – simple or otherwise. 🙂

    Like

    • Very true. It was just an example of how I deal with them on a daily basis, simple to complex. Life just seems to be handing them to me by the bucket full. However, I choose to deal with them and forge ahead. Letting them keep me “down” means they have a power of some sort over me and I don’t like THAT at all. So, yes, whether simple or complex, I’m forever dealing with daily annoyances.

      Like

If you can't be kind, be quiet. : ) Have a good day!!

