Not so sad after all

Depressing?  Of course.  But it’s funny how things change when you change your perception, or rather when your boyfriend changes your perception.  Have I mentioned how very much I love and admire him?  We went out to dinner as a family.  Ryan, the most picky eater I’ve ever known, actually ate!!  We came home and all planned on having birthday cake, but Ryan’s the only one who could manage another bite.  So, fearing the worst, we made the best of the day, and I feel a huge sense of relief as too many things happened today to be coincidental.  I don’t believe in coincidences anyway.  So, Happy Birthday, where ever you are.  I know in my heart you’ve been with your dad all day, and I think he finally knows it too.

Hope you all have a great night!!

PLH4

~Kate…satisfied with the days events and looking forward to the weeks ahead, Kate.

If you can't be kind, be quiet. : ) Have a good day!!

