Sad Sunday

For reasons that I will not discuss because I have troll ex’s stalking my blog, today is a sad day for all of us. 

However, we are not moping around.  We are not quiet and distant.  We are choosing to see the good, the positive and celebrate instead of feeling sad.  My heart is broken, and my soul wants so badly to comfort my best friend, but I don’t know that this is at all possible.  I don’t envy the position he is in.  I do however envy his strength to persevere and not fall victim to self pity.  His strength motivates me. His outlook on life is inspiring.  He is broken, and missing a huge piece of himself, yet he still manages to put one foot in front of the other.  I don’t know that I could do this if I were in his position.  So as we sit in silence watching TV, and bump into each other in the kitchen as we cook, silent birthday wishes are being sent.  I wish I could help him to be at peace.  I wish I could help him through what I believe is a never ending process. 

Regardless of what’s going on in our lives, or what mood we’re in, we never know when a life will be taken far too soon.  So, love the one’s you’re with, express it to those far away.  Embrace life with all you’ve got and appreciate what you have.  I can assure you, there are people in this world who hurt all the time, yet continue to go on.  My best friend happens to be one of these people.  I hope our light hearted conversations and our intimate moments help him to feel some semblance of normalcy, in a world that has been extremely cruel to him.

PLH4

~Kate…a sad but celebratory Kate.

One thought on “Sad Sunday

If you can't be kind, be quiet. : ) Have a good day!!

