THIS is what I wake up to?! Seriously?

Now I KNOW it’s going to be a good day!!  A very sincere thank you to Tempest Rose for this award.  However, I can only partly participate.  I’ll explain why in a few.  Here are the rules…

vib-award


And now the “rules” (which I classify as ‘guidelines’):

  1. Thank and link the amazing person(s) who nominated you. (above)
  2. List the rules and display the award. (here and above)
  3. Share seven facts about yourself. (below).
  4. Nominate 15 other amazing blogs and comment on their posts to let them know they have been nominated. (below)

  1.  I LOVE sleep.  A rewarding sleep.  A sleep much deserved.  Not a lazy, depressed sleep.  One where my head hits the pillow hard and I’m OUT from exhaustion. 
  2.  I’m an avid reader.  If I don’t have a few new books to read on hand at any given moment, it drives me crazy.  
  3. Now that I’m fully awake, I can tell you that I’ve got the most awesome son in the world!  He is my heartbeat, my reason for living, and the only inspiration for getting and keeping me out of those dark places. I love him more than I thought possible.
  4. Over the last 13 months, I have laughed more than I have during my entire life.  I have found my soul mate;  my twin flame.  I won’t paint a fancy picture of how picture perfect our day to day lives are, because they aren’t (always).  We are normal human being beings who have disagreements.  BUT, there is never any yelling and name calling.  This is foreign to me.
  5. Writing is in my DNA.  If I’m not writing, you know something’s wrong.
  6. I’m not a morning person.  Pease, for your own safety, do not attempt to talk to me until I’ve finished at least a 16oz. Hazelnut Coffee.  Then you’re safe. ; )
  7. I LOVE to inspire other people.  It took me a long time to get where I’m at, and if I can help anyone else get here, I’m all for it.  EVERYONE deserves happiness; this happiness.  Where life becomes a little less serious and your loved ones become more important; where material things mean nothing in comparison to the contentment you feel in just being you.  To know that I have the capabilities of making someone’s day is a reward in itself.  Thank you so much, again, for the nomination.

Okay… this is where I have to bend the rules a little.  I cannot possibly pick 15 people to nominate.  You ALL inspire me!!  That’s why I follow you!  So, if I follow you or you follow me, and you’re reading this, please know that I nominate YOU.  ALL of you.  Because you all deserve it.  You’ve all managed to inspire me in ways that I didn’t know were possible.  I can’t thank you enough for that.  So, congratulations on your nominations!!  Wear the badge with pride on your page!!  And please… I hope you ALL have a great day!!

~Kate…a very humbled Kate.

One thought on “THIS is what I wake up to?! Seriously?

If you can't be kind, be quiet. : ) Have a good day!!

