As if you didn’t already know…

Daily Prompt: Tunnel Vision

You’ve been given the ability to build a magical tunnel that will quickly and secretly connect your home with the location of your choice — anywhere on Earth. Where’s the other end of your tunnel?

Somewhere in this apartment is a list.  A bucket list.  And somewhere on that list is the world Australia.  If I had the power to create such a tunnel, it would be a secured entry tunnel so no one could follow me.  I would spend my afternoons getting acquainted with the land I hope to one day live on.  Ryan would be with me and Bill of course, but no one else.  It’s our secret tunnel to paradise. Our mini afternoon vacation spot on the weekends.  And now I can feel the depression seting in, because I know that never will such a thing exist.  It’s nice to imagine though…

 

5 thoughts on “As if you didn’t already know…

    • Hey… maybe we can book a trip together?! No…. I know it’s probably nothing more than a pipe dream, but at least it’s nice, and optimistic. Maybe I’ll see it someday; maybe I’ll walk on the beautiful green grass and swim in the crystal clear water… Until then, my mind is always there.

      Like

If you can't be kind, be quiet. : ) Have a good day!!

