How old are we… AND…

At what age are we expected to take accountability for our actions?  I am 35 and I have owned all of my mistakes.  I’m not proud of them; some of them I’m still embarrassed about.  However, mistakes are a sign that we are alive and living, and at least trying.  But making a life altering mistake and blaming someone else says you’ve got such a long way to go.  I don’t care if you’re 6, 16, 26, 36, etc.  If you make a mistake, OWN it, and do something to either correct it or learn from it.  Stop walking around as if you are flawless and placing all of your misfortune on other people.  OWN IT!!!  LEARN FROM IT!!  And for crying out loud, when you have been warned REPEATEDLY to stop doing something or things are going to get ugly, don’t start the “on demand tears” crying poor me.  My God… people disgust me.  What a waste of space.

That is all…

Happy blogging everyone. Good night.

~Kate…a thoroughly disgusted, Kate.

4 thoughts on “How old are we… AND…

    • It makes me sick. These “adults” walking around, doing things they KNOW is wrong (cheating on their spouses) and when they get caught it’s everyone else’s fault. No one MADE you do it, idiot. In fact, several people told her to stop, REPEATEDLY. She was even told, it’s a small town… your man’s going to find out. Well that he did, and he kicked her out, and now it’s everyone else’s fault but hers, the one who cheated. I don’t like cheaters and I don’t like liars. I heated once in my life. I didn’t like the way I felt afterwards, so it never happened again. I LEARNED a lesson from my mistake. Doing the same wrong thing over and over again, expecting different results is? The definition of insanity!! I’ve got to get out of here. I’m surrounded by idiots, and they all wonder why I don’t leave my house… Because every time I do… BAM, I walk right into another one. Know of any states that are idiot free?

      Like

If you can't be kind, be quiet. : ) Have a good day!!

