Sweet Tea…for now

Daily Prompt: Pick Your Potion

Captain Picard was into Earl Grey tea; mention the Dude and we think: White Russians. What’s your signature beverage — and how did it achieve that status?

If you asked this six months ago, it was Vanilla coke.  I was never without at least two 12 packs, with one in the refrigerator.  Then I went to the dentist.  He wasn’t very happy with me and a made a point by pulling a tooth.  <HATE GETTING ANY DENTAL WORK DONE!!>  From that point on, it’s been Lipton Sweet Tea, but, it’s not the same as Georgia’s Sweet Tea.  THAT’S what I’m looking for.  I had it while we were down there, at a fast food place, and it’s the best I’ve ever had.  I swear..someday I WILL live there. 

So, for now it’s the tea, but I seem to change it up every 6 months.  I get bored with it.  I’ll never go back to soda though.  I could literally see it eating the enamel on my teeth.  Now, the sweet tea has a high sugar content as well, but not nearly as much as the soda.  Maybe I’ll switch to just ice cold, plain old water.

Oh…if this was about alcohol, I don’t drink.  AT ALL.  A friend was over yesterday and we were discussing drinks.  I said that because I don’t drink, after 2 wine coolers, I’m on the floor.  My body doesn’t handle alcoholic beverages very well.  I’ve really never had an interest in drinking.  Why do that to yourself?  The hangover the next morning?  Totally not worth it in my opinion.  I have nothing against those who do; it’s just not for me, or my boyfriend.  It’s nice to have met someone who shares the same feelings.  I used to hate all the empty beer bottles on the counter from my ex.  Apparently that hasn’t changed.  That makes me sad, as I realized he was drinking so much because he was unhappy in our relationship.  So, what’s going on now?  Not my business, but I can do the math. 

That’s all I got.  Have a good day!!

~Kate

10 thoughts on “Sweet Tea…for now

    • I can honestly say I’ve never had it from McDonald’s. I told my son that their food was full of chemicals and he refuses to eat it now, so we don’t go there any more. Maybe I’ll try tomorrow. Thanks!!

      Like

If you can't be kind, be quiet. : ) Have a good day!!

