Um… can’t I go back a little further?

Daily Prompt: Opening Lines

What’s the first line of the last song you listened to (on the radio, on your music player, or anywhere else)? Use it as the first sentence of your post.

“I like big butts and I cannot lie.”

Well, this is a bit awkward.  I had a couple of friends over yesterday.  My son had a breakdown out of no where and started crying (with good reason, just too personal to blog about). So Evelin decides to play Nikki Minaj.  No idea who this girl is, but Evelin (and my son) love her.  She said it was new song about an anaconda.  Hey, whatever will get Ryan smiling.  I thought it was a remake of the original “I like big butts, and I cannot lie.”  song, so THAT’S the song that’s been playing repeatedly through my head.  And you want me to START the first line of this prompt with that?  Awesome.  Awesomely embarrassing.  Thanks a lot DP!!  Now…on to karate and then Bill finally convinced the boy to trim his hair, so they’re going to get Ryan’s hair cut (Woo hoo!!) and while they’re out (because I’m not allowed to go) I’ll go get his school supply list.  A 2 for!  You may have made me blush and feel like an idiot first thing in the morning, but it’s all in good fun.  And to be honest, I like my men to have some meat on their rear end.  Bill is absolutely perfect!!  Oh…TMI?  So sorry.  😉

Happy blogging, and peace, love and happiness, Always!

~Kate

10 thoughts on “Um… can’t I go back a little further?

  1. Here’s the first line:
    “Old days, good times I remember”

    And I’ll use the whole thing as my post:

    Old days, good times I remember
    Fun days filled with simple pleasures
    Drive-in movies, comic books and blue jeans
    Howdy doody, baseball cards and birthdays
    Take me back to a world gone away
    Memories seem like yesterday

    Oh, old days, good times I remember
    Gold days, days I’ll always treasure
    Funny faces full of love and laughter
    Funny places, summer nights and streetcars
    Take me back to a world gone away
    Boyhood memories seem like yesterday

    (Old days)
    In my mind and in my heart to stay
    (Old days)
    Darkened dreams of good times gone away

    (Old days)
    Days of love and feeling fancy free
    (Old days)
    Days of magic still so close to me

    (Old days)
    In my mind and in my heart to stay
    (Old days)
    Darkened dreams of good times gone away

    (Old days)
    Days of love and feeling fancy free
    (Old days)
    Days of magic still so close to me

    One of my Chicago favorites.
    When cranked up, it’s has the power to push out a stubborn tear or two.
    (But, that’s just me.)

    …X-!

    Liked by 1 person

If you can't be kind, be quiet. : ) Have a good day!!

