Laundry from A to Z

Daily Prompt: You, Robot

Congrats — you’ve been handed a robot whose sole job is to relieve you of one chore, job, or responsibility you particularly hate. What is it?

 

I’ve got 2 blown shoulders and doing one load of laundry has them both on fire.  So, having a robot to sort, wash, dry, fold and hang up clothes would be awesome.  But really?  We can only train our robot to do one thing?  Can we buy an SD card to give it more memory?  Because I don’t like cooking or doing dishes either.  Hell, I’d like one to do it all, so I can write all day long!  But… If I can only have it do ONE thing.  Laundry it would be.  Not jus washing or sorting.  It’s got to be from start to finish.

~Kate

9 thoughts on “Laundry from A to Z

    • I don’t think that’s bad. My son and I have a very close relationship, but he’s 11. He was diagnosed as a Highly Sensitive Person and can feel when I need space. So, the robot would probably be a waste for me in that sense, but your circumstances are completely different than mine. So, no. I think a nanny would be a good idea!

      Liked by 1 person

      • Ahhhh that’s just the age. He wants your undivided attention, that’s all. Are you a reader? The Conscious Parent by Shefali Tsabary helped me in countless ways. I’m a single mom though. I needed the help. I don’t know if it would help you the same way it helped me. But it’s a great book, and I highly recommend it to any and all parents, along with her other book Why disciplining your child won’t work and what will. Both a tremendous help!! I wish you the best, as I’ve been there and I know 3 is HARDLY an easy age and trust me, it doesn’t get easier. Sure they get older and they become more independent, but their needs change. And they ALWAYS have needs. Hell, ask my parents. I’m 35 and I still call them on a regular basis for advice. LOL I love your outlook on life. You really do crack me up!! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      • Haha thanks=] I’m a single parent, too. My son’s father is in jail for 15-30years. “Jack” is a friend who lives with us and helps, but some days are better than others with that.

        I’ve never gotten much from child rearing books. I have to take a bunch of child psych classes to get my teaching degree, though, and they help sometimes.

        Like

If you can't be kind, be quiet. : ) Have a good day!!

