What’s REALLY important?

In a world where we have the potential to be at peace, love thy neighbor and do good, I woke up this morning hearing about this ISIS group.  Then I learned that Al Quida has distanced themselves because ISIS is far too violent for them?!  Who are these people?  Where did they come from?  Who’s funding their operation and allowing them to grow?  And how many of you will I lose when they decide it’s time to attack?  I don’t watch the news (because it’s too negative) so any info you can share with me would be greatly appreciated.

So, your rent is late, or you can’t pay a bill.  Your car’s acting up and you feel the need to curse out your mechanic because you were just there last week.  You don’t have enough money to pay for school supplies for your kids, or in my case, new clothes.  Does all of this REALLY matter when we’ve got psychopaths leaking into our country with the sole purpose of killing innocent people just to plant their flag at the White House?  I’d like to say I’m speechless, but I’m not.  It’s just that my thoughts are racing and I can’t slow them down long enough to grasp a thought that makes sense.  All I keep thinking about is getting a passport and getting the hell out of here!!

As always, I wish you all nothing but peace, love and happiness.  Life is too short, and at the end of the day, please make sure your loved ones know they are loved, as we don’t really know what tomorrow will bring.  A group of psychopaths, killing for the sake of …?  Killing. Senseless killing.  It HAS to stop!!!  Please…

~Kate…a truly grateful, praying for an end to this ISIS group and PEACE, Kate.

8 thoughts on “What’s REALLY important?

  1. This is so terrifying! While being busy taking my kids to college and running around, I did not watch the news for at least a week. It was such a nice break. I actually find that since my serious illness, I am over-sensitive to stimulation and particularly stressful situations. I don’t know what happened but it feels a little like PTSD! Go figure! I need comedy and calm. 🙂

    Like

  2. I don’t like to watch the news because it’s very controlling and manipulative of what they want us to know and “fear”. We don’t really know what is true and what is not, the media portrays everything the way they want to in order to keep us in fear and to keep us believing whatever it is they tell us.
    But no, the little things that we stress about in our day to day lives are minor implications in the world’s “bigger picture”. The best thing to do is start with yourself and to let those close and distant to you know that you love them and continue to bring peace to those you encounter. Hopefully we’ll see a world with peace and love rather than power and money 🙂

    Like

  3. I didn’t like to “Like” this one, as it stole your vibrations away from being happy. Peaceful. I wonder how YOUR path would have been different today had your focus NOT been directed there, on the negativity? When the world needs more people like your family – staying Positive- don’t let politics and negative vibrations weaken YOUR strength that YOU ARE! Seriously, over the last 10-20-40-60 years- can you find a year that we WEREN’T “at war” with some other “super scary villian”??? (But it’s serious THIS time, they’ll say…) Slow your heart, and re-focus it. Do your part and ignore the negative endless “fear-mongering” and just be willing to remain BEING YOU. Be the good you want to see. that’s my 2 cents.

    Like

    • A simple Thank You doesn’t seem to be efficient enough, but that’s all I can say. And you are absolutely right. I spent most of the day kicking myself for not watching more of those “Doomsday Preppers” shows. And for what? If something horrific should happen, we’ll all deal with it, just as we always have. Yes, there will be unnecessary violence and innocent lives taken, but as you said, how is this different than any other time? I know this group is extremely violent, and I hardly think they’ll come storming into my sleepy little town, BUT, they’re here and there’s not a single thing I can do about it. I’ll continue to remain positive, and not let it consume me, as it’s already taken up too much of my time. These people will one day meet their maker, and that is where true justice begins. So, again, thank you.

      Like

If you can't be kind, be quiet. : ) Have a good day!!

