Not Witty AT ALL

Daily Prompt: Discussion Enders

We’ve all had exchanges where we came up with the perfect reply — ten minutes too late. Write down one of those, but this time, make sure to sign off with your grand slam (unused) zinger.

I can honestly say that this is one of my downfalls.  I’m not witty at all.  The only time I have been dead on, was when someone (a grown, jaded woman) made the mistake of bringing my son into an argument she was having with me.  Wrong thing to do…  My first and only response to that was (and still is) “You crossed a line you never should have touched.”  Period.  My son is an innocent 11 year old and to wish harm on him only goes to show your true colors.  I’m SO glad I didn’t allow this sad excuse of a woman to waste any more of my time pretending to be my friend.  I’m sitting in my home, with a roof over my head, and delicious food in my stomach with my son right next to me.  I’m watching her life spin out of control, and it’s all her own doing.  Had she not sat on my couch and lied to my face, maybe I’d be a better friend and help her.  But I can’t trust liars and I just don’t like the bags and bags of drama she brings with her.  Thanks I’ll pass.  So, a warning to all I guess.  I am the mama bear and will do anything to protect my cub. Don’t ever cross that line that you have no business touching. 

Happy blogging!!

~Kate

6 thoughts on “Not Witty AT ALL

  1. If it’s okay with you, I’d like to address the FRONT end of a discussion.

    I’ve lost count of the number of times that I’ve sincerely asked someone: “How are you?”
    And the response has been “Hi.”

    (Trust me. It happens more often than you may realize.)

    Well, if you’re “high,” I really don’t see any point in continuing the conversation.
    And if you’re not…what is it about “How are you?” that you didn’t freakin’ understand?!

    ===

    Discussion Enders?

    I’ve found that silence sometimes works the best.
    But, that’s just me.

    …X-!

    Like

If you can't be kind, be quiet. : ) Have a good day!!

