Gone, but not for long.

It seems as though lately I haven’t actually written anything.  And when I go to my notebooks, they are a concrete reminder that I in fact, have not.  However, I have been so wrapped up in getting my son to the doctor’s, and ready for school, and keeping up with karate, on top of maintaining the house (laundry, breakfast, lunch, dinner, cleaning, etc.) that I just haven’t had the time.  Why????  Why can’t we have more hours in a day?  Doesn’t anyone realize how much they are needed?  Well, I could sure use an additional 5 hours to my day.  I don’t know about all of you, but I’m going crazy trying to get everything done!! 

My “To Do” list is done.  Now, we wait.  We enjoy the time we have together before school begins, and then… I’m jumping right back in to where I left off.  I haven’t written anything for my book, but fortunately, I’ve been able to stay on top of my son’s journal.  I started it for him when I found out I was pregnant for him, and I write down EVERYTHING.  I’m going to make sure it’s all nice and neat, in one notebook (I’ve resorted to a binder now with all that I have to write) and I plan to give it to him on his 18th or 21st birthday.  I’m so happy that’s up to date.  I want him to be able to look back and see that I was never a sideline mom.  not only was I his strongest, loudest advocate, but the ONLY constant in his life to date.  See?  This is far too much for an 11 year old to absorb, so that’s why I’ve opted to wait until he’s older.  He surprises me though.  Sometimes, his intelligence causes me to forget that he’s 11 and not in the senior high.  I’m proud to say I have one extremely smart child.  One who observes everything and absorbs quite a bit, but we’re working on that.  I only want him to absorb the POSITIVE and lean back so as not to absorb the negative.

So… the writing of my book is on pause, but I’ll be back stronger than ever come September 4th.  I hope to resume my writing machine status.  And perhaps I’ll share some of the material just to see what kind of feedback I get.  Haven’t decided yet.  I also haven’t thought about publishing either.  I know nothing about self publishing through Amazon.  So, I’ve got my work cut out for me, that’s for sure.  But, again… I got this!!

Have a great day fellow bloggers!!

~Kate…one falling behind but can’t wait to catch up, Kate.

10 thoughts on “Gone, but not for long.

    • That’s exactly what I’m trying to do. It’s funny though. You have this nice plan all laid out, and then life laughs at you, and reminds you who’s really in charge by throwing a wrench into it all. It’s okay though. We got this. 🙂

      Like

    • I’m just about done. All I have to do is activate my son’s new phone, and get him a couple of new shirts. Then we’ll be all set. It just seems like everything hits us all at once. I’ve been inundated with doctor’s appointments for both myself and him that the end really did creep up on us!

      Liked by 1 person

      • We got sneakers yesterday and the store was having sale; Buy one get one 50% off. My son said “Mom, you know I’m growing fast. Why don’t you get me an 8.5 and a 9 so I’ll have a pair to grow into?” Pure genius. Love this kid!!

        Liked by 1 person

      • Oh I am!! I’m EXTREMELY proud. And I did this all by myself. It wasn’t until a year ago, when I met my boyfriend that he had a strong male role model in his life. So, yup… TOTALLY patting myself on the back right now. I LOVE that he’s actually looking forward to going to school. It’s a complete turn around from last year. And now that I don’t have to worry about him so much, maybe I can really start getting back into writing. I keep looking into publishing and how I’m going to do it, but I can’t do much without it completed. So… on to writing!! And hopefully a good school year.

        Liked by 1 person

If you can't be kind, be quiet. : ) Have a good day!!

