Just like I did the first time around…

Daily Prompt: Zoltar’s Revenge

In a reversal of Big, the Tom Hanks classic from the 80s, your adult self is suddenly locked in the body of a 12-year-old kid. How do you survive your first day back in school?

 

I’m ALWAYS saying I wish knew then what I know now.  What a gift that would be.  I’d be able to keep all the knowledge I’ve gained thus far and be 12 again?  How freaking awesome would that be?!  Where’s the sign up sheet?  However, I’m an introvert, so how I’d handle it would be pretty much the same.  Head down, face in a book so people would leave me alone.  I don’t know if it’s just me or if kids have gotten much nastier over the years.  The bullying at school seems to have multiplied.  I don’t know… maybe it’s just me being over protective of my son, but I don’t remember things being this bad when I was 12.  Regardless.  I’d gladly take that 12 year old body and go into school as by son’s BFF and kick all the bully’s asses.  Okay… that wasn’t nice.  I take that back.

But yes, if such a concept existed, I’d SO do it all over again, especially knowing all I do now.  I’d take my studies more serious and maybe sign up for softball as that’s always been my favorite sport.  I’d be the one at the lunch table giving out advice to all the girls who swear they’ve met the “man” they’re going to marry… Pssshhhh.  What the heck happened to us?!

Okay… that’s my answer and I’m sticking to it.  Gotta run.  Dinner isn’t going to cook itself.  Happy blogging and have a great day/night fellow bloggers!!

~Kate

4 thoughts on “Just like I did the first time around…

  1. “I’d be the one at the lunch table giving out advice to all the girls who swear they’ve met the “man” they’re going to marry… Pssshhhh. What the heck happened to us?!” First I’ll like to say your finishing lines are the best, and secondly to answer your question; Everything! lol

    Like

If you can't be kind, be quiet. : ) Have a good day!!

