The only word that comes to mind is…

Perfect.  Absolutely PERFECT.  Today, at 11:05am I turned 36 years old.  I had little to no expectations, after years of being let down.  For reasons I’m sure you’re all aware of by now (trolling ex’s stalking my blog) I will not put into detail what my day consisted of, but I can say this…  If I were to sit down and plan the perfect birthday, it would have unfolded exactly as today did.  Today was by far, thee best birthday I have had in all of my now 36 years.  A very sincere thanks to the man in my life who made it all happen; to the friends who began texting me at 4am; to my mother for sharing it with me and to the friends who showed up at 8:30pm unannounced with gifts that I will forever treasure.  I will go to sleep tonight with an extremely happy heart and soul and one heck of a grateful mindset.  Ahhhh  what a day.  The best to date.  And it just keeps getting better.  I don’t know what I did to deserve this.  This much happiness, pure love and the abundance of things I am grateful for, but I am loving every second of it.  Sorry so short, but I’ve got to be up at 5:30 to get my not so little man off to school.  I’ll be back tomorrow.  Happy blogging, happy stalking, happy writing and reading.

~Kate…one extremely appreciative, Kate.

Is it TMI to say that the real birthday kicked off after the lights went out?  God how I love this man…

10 thoughts on “The only word that comes to mind is…

If you can't be kind, be quiet. : ) Have a good day!!

