Who’da thought…?

I have a friend from when I was 9-10 years old.  Over the years we lost contact, and kind of went our separate ways, but we’ve managed to reconnect.  And the positives?  He’s intellectual.  He’s a philosopher, and a man of many words.  He’s taking an art class with me, (YAY!!!) and we’re rekindling an old friendship.  So, who would have thought something as “simple” as a rekindled friendship could be the reason behind me getting out of this funk?  I can finally say I’m happy again.  So, here’s to the newest chapter of my life.  Extremely grateful for friendships; old and new.  Appreciation and love, in the way I need it.  Feeling so very blessed right now.

PLH4

~Kate…one extremely thankful, grateful, blessed, Kate.

If you can't be kind, be quiet. : ) Have a good day!!

