Don’t have much today, but…

I have to write something.  Today is a sad day.  There have been 3 deaths this week that have hit close to home. I’m happy to see the 3 going home, but I’m sad for their grieving families.  I will be there to show my support, but I wish it could be a celebration of the lives they lived, instead of mourning their loss.  They were exceptional people who lived very full lives.  I can only hope when my number is called, I’ll be able to say the same.  So far, so good.  Looking back, I can see exactly where I went off track.  It took many years to get where I am today, but I wouldn’t change a thing.  It made me who I am today!

So, take a look around.  Really look at those you love, and be grateful for their existence in your life. Minutes turn to days, days to months, and months to years… it goes by too fast.  The time to start living your life is right now!!

XOXO

~Kate

One thought on “Don’t have much today, but…

If you can't be kind, be quiet. : ) Have a good day!!

